How to Hide Your Game Activity in Discord

By default, Discord shows your gaming activity underneath your username, which is a nice touch. If your game makes use of Discord’s Rich Presence feature, your friends will be able to see what game you’re playing as well as where you are and what you’re doing in it.

While some individuals like letting their pals know what they’re up to, others prefer to keep their activities a little more under wraps. Fortunately, Discord respects your privacy and enables you to choose what information is shown to your pals. It also gives you the option of seeming offline anytime you feel the need for some alone.

On both desktop and mobile devices, we’ll teach you how to conceal your gaming activity in Discord using the instructions in this post.

How to Hide Game Activity in Discord

Desktop

  • Open Discord and choose the Gear symbol in the bottom left corner of the screen, which is near to your name and avatar.
How to Hide Your Game Activity in Discord
  • Activity Status may be found at the bottom of the left-hand menu under Activity Settings. On smaller monitors, you may have to scroll down to see everything.
How to Hide Your Game Activity in Discord
How to Hide Your Game Activity in Discord

Mobile

You may modify this option on your mobile device, but it will only have an impact on Discord on your computer. Discord does not (yet) display the games that you are currently playing on your phone.

  • Launch the Discord mobile application.
  • Tap the Hamburger menu symbol (Discord Hamburger Menu) in the top left corner, and then tap your avatar in the bottom right corner to complete the action.
How to Hide Your Game Activity in Discord
  • Under App Settings, scroll down and choose Game Activity from the drop-down menu.
How to Hide Your Game Activity in Discord
  • To turn off the display of the currently running game as a status message, toggle the switch next to it.
How to Hide Your Game Activity in Discord

Returning to Game Activity / Activity Status and toggle this option back on is the only way to re-enable this setting at any point in the future.

Video Guide

Leave a Comment